

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

MEENAKSHI MEDICAL COLLEGE HOSPITAL & RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Enathur, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, India – 631552

List of Awards and Achievements

Academic year 2022-2023

S. No	Name	Designation	Name of the Award	Awarded by
1.	Dr. K. V. Rajasekhar	Dean MMCHRI	Outstanding Dean in	14 th elets Higher
			Higher Education	Education Summit
2.	Dr. K. V. Rajasekhar	Dean MMCHRI	AASAAN Award	Indian Medical
			2022 IMA TNSB	association, Tamil
			Exceptional Faculty	Nadu state branch
			of Medicine Award	
3.	Dr. K. V. Rajasekhar	Dean MMCHRI	Global Ambassador	Indian Solidarity
			of Medical	council
			Excellence Award	
			(International Award)	
4.	Dr. P.S Saravanan	Professor & HOD	Best Administrator	Indian Medical
		Department of	Award	Association Tamil
		General Surgery		Nadu state branch
5.	Dr. Sankaralingam	Professor & Head	TNOA Prof. P.	Tamil Nadu
	Pandian	Department of	Dhanrajan Gold	Orthopaedic
		Orthopaedics	Medal for innovative	Association
		1	or Adaptive Trauma	
			work	
6.	Dr. S. Saravana	Associate professor	Young faculty Best	Tamil Nadu
	kumar	Department of	Dissertation Award	Anatomist
		Anatomy		Association
7.	Dr. Nappinai Seran	Professor	Sir J.C. Bose	Indian Science
			Memorial Award	Monitor
8.	Dr. Karthigai Priya	Associate Professor	Advanced course in	Boston University
	Muniyandi	Department of	Epilepsy	School of Medicine
		Psychiatry		



FACULTY OF MEDICINE

MEENAKSHI MEDICAL COLLEGE HOSPITAL & RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Enathur, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, India – 631552

9.	Dr. Dayanithi BS	Assistant Professor Department of Dentistry	Fellowship in oral ONCO surgery	Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science Karnataka
10.	Dr. Jeeva S	Assistant Professor Department of Orthopaedics	Advanced course in Rheumatology	Indian Orthopaedic Rheumatology association & Indian academy of Orthopaedic surgeons
11.	Dr. Peula Rushmith	Postgraduate	Awarded Best paper First prize in paper presentation	SPARCON 2023 National conference in Sree Balaji Medical college and Hospital
12.	Dr. Meghalatha JS	Ph.D	Third position in the best Ph.D thesis category	National M.SC Medical Teacher's Association in NMMTA
13.	Manam Mani Srikanth	Postgraduate	Best Oral Presentation	2 nd Cardio Metabolic Congress. International society for Renal Research
14.	Veena Priyanka	Postgraduate	Best Paper Award	ASICON 2022 Annual Conference of ASI (The Association of Surgeons of India)
15.	Kavya R	Postgraduate	Second prize in Best Poster	ASICON 2023 Annual Conference of ASI (The Association of Surgeons of India)
16.	Dr. Aiswarya Rani	Postgraduate	Best Poster	KARPEDICON 2023 Karnataka state conference



FACULTY OF MEDICINE

MEENAKSHI MEDICAL COLLEGE HOSPITAL & RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Enathur, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, India – 631552

17.	Dr. Sathish N	Postgraduate	Second prize in paper	National conference
			presentation	in Surgery –
				Vishakapatnam